Quick answer: What are sydney inner west suburbs?


The Inner West Council area includes the suburbs of Annandale (part), Ashbury (part), Ashfield, Balmain, Balmain East, Birchgrove, Camperdown (part), Croydon (part), Croydon Park (part), Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, Hurlstone Park (part), Leichhardt, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Mascot (part), Newtown (part) …

As many you asked, where does inner west Sydney end? The Inner West of Sydney stretches from the small inner city suburb of Chippendale (south of Central Railway Station) to the secondary railway hub and business-retail centre of Strathfield to the west. Particular areas of interest to the traveller would include Ashfield, Newtown, Glebe, Balmain, and Leichhardt.

Additionally, how many suburbs are in inner west Sydney? Inner West Council was formed by the merger of the former Leichhardt, Ashfield and Marrickville councils. The history of the inner west is diverse, comprising of the rich history of 27 inner city suburbs.

You asked, what is considered the Inner West of Sydney? The Inner West of Sydney is an area directly west of the Sydney central business district, New South Wales, Australia. The suburbs that make up the Inner West are predominantly located along the southern shore of Port Jackson (Parramatta River), stretching south to the shores of the Cooks River.

You asked, where is Sydney inner suburbs? These are the suburbs of Inner Sydney: Paddington, Potts Point, Pyrmont, Redfern, Rosebery, Rushcutters Bay, Surry Hills, Sydney CBD, The Rocks, Ultimo, Waterloo, Woolloomooloo, Zetland.

What suburbs are Outer West Sydney?

The Outer West is the huge western area of Sydney that includes the suburbs of Blacktown, Mt. Druitt, St. Mary’s and Penrith.

Is Glebe part of the inner west?

Glebe is an inner-western suburb of Sydney. Glebe is located 3 kilometres (1.9 mi) southwest of the Sydney central business district and is part of the local government area of the City of Sydney, in the Inner West region. Glebe is surrounded by Blackwattle Bay and Rozelle Bay, inlets of Sydney Harbour, in the north.

What suburbs are south west Sydney?

In this second, broader sense, South-western Sydney is the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury-Bankstown, City of Fairfield, City of Liverpool, City of Campbelltown, Camden Council, and Wollondilly Shire Council.

Is Ryde North Shore?

Location: North Shore A suburb on the north side of the Parramatta River, Ryde is the third oldest European settlement in Australia, after Sydney and Parramatta.

What suburbs are greater Sydney?

  1. Alexandria.
  2. Annandale (part)
  3. Barangaroo.
  4. Beaconsfield.
  5. Camperdown (part)
  6. Centennial Park.
  7. Chippendale.
  8. Darlinghurst.

What areas are considered greater Sydney?

Greater Sydney stretches from the Hawkesbury to the Northern Beaches regions in the north, to the Blue Mountains in the west, and the Wollondilly, Campbelltown and Sutherland regions in the south.

Which state is Sydney in Australia?

New South Wales Settled on the shores of Port Jackson is the bustling capital of Sydney, the nation’s biggest city.

What suburbs are considered inner city?

Inner suburb is a term used for a variety of suburban communities that are generally located very close to the centre of a large city (the inner city and central business district). Their urban density is lower than the inner city or central business district but higher than that of the city’s outer suburbs or exurbs.

Where is Sydney southern suburbs NSW?

Southern Sydney includes the suburbs in the local government areas of Georges River Council and part of Bayside Council (collectively known as the St George area), and broadly it also includes the suburbs in the local government area of Sutherland Shire, south of the Georges River (colloquially known as ‘The Shire’).

Is Penrith part of Inner West?

Sydney/Outer West – Wikitravel. The Outer West is the huge area of Sydney to the west of the cities of Parramatta and Holroyd, which is the boundary with the Inner West. It is south of the Shire of Baulkham Hills, which is part of Sydney North West. It includes the cities of Blacktown, Penrith and Hawkesbury.

What counts as Greater Western Sydney?

The Greater Western Sydney Region encompasses the thirteen local government areas of Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Camden Council, Campbelltown City, the City of Canterbury Bankstown, Cumberland Council, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Liverpool City, the City of Parramatta, Penrith City, The Hills Shire and …

What is considered South East Sydney?

South-Eastern Sydney is the metropolitan area directly to the south and east of the Sydney central business district in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. … It includes suburbs within the local government areas of the City of Sydney, Randwick and the part of Bayside Council east of Sydney Airport.

Is Homebush considered inner west?

Suburbs usually regarded as being in the Inner West region include Abbotsford, Ashbury, Ashfield, Balmain, Burwood, Concord, Dulwich Hill, Five Dock, Homebush, Hurlstone Park, Leichhardt, Lilyfield, Newtown, Marrickville, Rozelle, Strathfield and Summer Hill.

Back to top button