What suburbs come under greater sydney?


  1. Bayside.
  2. Blacktown City.
  3. Blue Mountains City.
  4. Burwood.
  5. Camden.
  6. Campbelltown City.
  7. Canada Bay City.
  8. Canterbury-Bankstown.

Correspondingly, what are the suburbs in greater Sydney? Suburbs and places to go include Sydney Airport, Newtown, Blackheath, Katoomba, Richmond, Windsor, Gosford, Wollongong, Hornsby, Bondi Beach, Manly Beach, Palm Beach, Chatswood, Parramatta and Cronulla.

People ask also, how many suburbs are in greater Sydney? Greater Sydney covers 12,368.2sq km and is made up of 35 local councils. These councils contain more than 900 state suburbs.

Also, what is classed as greater Sydney for Covid? City of Sydney, Waverley, Randwick, Canada Bay, Inner West, Bayside, and Woollahra local government areas.

Frequent question, does Greater Sydney include Sydney? The Greater Sydney region comprises 36 local government areas. It includes the major centres of Sydney, Richmond, Katoomba, Camden and the central coast. The region covers a total area of around 12,300 square kilometres or 2 per cent of New South Wales and is home to approximately 5.1 million people (ABS 2018a).Greater Sydney includes the Blue Mountains, Wollongong, Shellharbour and the Central Coast.

Is the oaks part of Greater Sydney?

From the hills above The Oaks it is possible to see the high rise buildings of Sydney’s CBD and yet this small village on the south-western outskirts of Greater Sydney has managed to avoid much of the suburban sprawl of the city.

Is Parramatta part of Greater Sydney?

Greater Western Sydney (GWS) is a large region of the metropolitan area of Greater Sydney, New South Wales, Australia that generally embraces the north-west, south-west, central-west, and far western sub-regions within Sydney’s metropolitan area and encompasses 13 local government areas: Blacktown, Blue Mountains, …

What councils are in Greater Sydney?

  1. Bayside.
  2. Blacktown.
  3. Burwood.
  4. Campbelltown.
  5. Canterbury-Bankstown.
  6. Cumberland.
  7. Fairfield.
  8. Georges River.

Can I enter Greater Sydney?

NSW restrictions You can travel anywhere in NSW and there are no restrictions on travel between Greater Sydney and regional NSW.

Is Greater Sydney in lockdown?

Lockdown has been extended in Greater Sydney in accordance with health advice around the growing risk of COVID-19 transmission in the community. Restrictions for Greater Sydney: People must stay in their Local Government Area or within 10kms of their home for exercise and outdoor recreation.

What is considered Sydney metropolitan area?

  1. Central & Inner Metropolitan.
  2. Sydney City.
  3. Ultimo.
  4. Chippendale.
  5. Pyrmont.
  6. Surry Hills.
  7. Kings Cross.
  8. Alexandria.

Is Campbelltown part of Greater Sydney?

It also encompasses the economic, administrative and social hubs of Parramatta, Liverpool, Campbelltown, Penrith, Blacktown, Sutherland and Hornsby. Central Coast (Gosford and Wyong). Greater Sydney accounts for some 46 percent of NSW’s population and is home to nearly 3.3 million people.

What counts as Greater Western Sydney?

The Greater Western Sydney Region encompasses the thirteen local government areas of Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Camden Council, Campbelltown City, the City of Canterbury Bankstown, Cumberland Council, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Liverpool City, the City of Parramatta, Penrith City, The Hills Shire and …

What areas are considered Greater Western Sydney?

The Greater Western Sydney region runs from Windsor in the north to Campbelltown in the south, and from Parramatta in the east to Penrith and the Blue Mountains in the west, comprising of 14 local government areas.

Can Greater Sydney visit regional NSW?

Travel restrictions between Greater Sydney and regional and rural NSW for holiday or recreational visits no longer apply.

What are the 32 local government areas of Greater Sydney?

  1. 2.3.1 Mid North Coast.
  2. 2.3.2 Murray.
  3. 2.3.3 The Riverina.
  4. 2.3.4 Greater Metropolitan Newcastle and Hunter.
  5. 2.3.5 Illawarra.
  6. 2.3.6 Richmond-Tweed.
  7. 2.3.7 South East Region.
  8. 2.3.8 Northern.

Is Nowra a suburb?

An unofficial suburb of the area, the East of Nowra is predominantly older, smaller homes, and is a fully serviced suburb, with a post office, newsagency and medical centre.

What suburbs are regional NSW?

  1. Central West and Orana. Includes Bathurst, Coonabarabran, Coonamble, Cowra, Dubbo, Gilgandra, Lithgow, Mudgee and Orange.
  2. Far West.
  3. New England North West.
  4. Newcastle and Hunter.
  5. North Coast.
  6. Riverina Murray.
  7. South East and Tablelands.
  8. Sydney and surrounds.

Back to top button