What suburbs fall under greater sydney?


  1. Bayside.
  2. Blacktown City.
  3. Blue Mountains City.
  4. Burwood.
  5. Camden.
  6. Campbelltown City.
  7. Canada Bay City.
  8. Canterbury-Bankstown.

Quick Answer, what suburbs are in the greater Sydney area? Suburbs and places to go include Sydney Airport, Newtown, Blackheath, Katoomba, Richmond, Windsor, Gosford, Wollongong, Hornsby, Bondi Beach, Manly Beach, Palm Beach, Chatswood, Parramatta and Cronulla.

People ask also, does greater Sydney include Sydney? The Greater Sydney region comprises 36 local government areas. It includes the major centres of Sydney, Richmond, Katoomba, Camden and the central coast. The region covers a total area of around 12,300 square kilometres or 2 per cent of New South Wales and is home to approximately 5.1 million people (ABS 2018a).

Moreover, is the oaks part of greater Sydney? From the hills above The Oaks it is possible to see the high rise buildings of Sydney’s CBD and yet this small village on the south-western outskirts of Greater Sydney has managed to avoid much of the suburban sprawl of the city.

Frequent question, does greater Sydney include Central Coast? Greater Sydney includes the Blue Mountains, Wollongong, Shellharbour and the Central Coast.Lockdown has been extended in Greater Sydney in accordance with health advice around the growing risk of COVID-19 transmission in the community. Restrictions for Greater Sydney: People must stay in their Local Government Area or within 10kms of their home for exercise and outdoor recreation.

What councils are in greater Sydney?

  1. Bayside.
  2. Blacktown.
  3. Burwood.
  4. Campbelltown.
  5. Canterbury-Bankstown.
  6. Cumberland.
  7. Fairfield.
  8. Georges River.

Is Campbelltown part of greater Sydney?

It also encompasses the economic, administrative and social hubs of Parramatta, Liverpool, Campbelltown, Penrith, Blacktown, Sutherland and Hornsby. Central Coast (Gosford and Wyong). Greater Sydney accounts for some 46 percent of NSW’s population and is home to nearly 3.3 million people.

Is Nowra a suburb?

An unofficial suburb of the area, the East of Nowra is predominantly older, smaller homes, and is a fully serviced suburb, with a post office, newsagency and medical centre.

What suburbs are in regional NSW?

  1. Blue Haven (Central Coast)
  2. Cessnock.
  3. Dubbo.
  4. Goulburn.
  5. Gwandalan (Central Coast)
  6. Karabar (Queanbeyan)
  7. Singleton Heights (Hunter Valley)
  8. Tolland (Wagga Wagga)

What is considered western Sydney?

The Greater Western Sydney Region encompasses the thirteen local government areas of Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Camden Council, Campbelltown City, the City of Canterbury Bankstown, Cumberland Council, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Liverpool City, the City of Parramatta, Penrith City, The Hills Shire and …

Can Greater Sydney visit regional NSW?

NSW restrictions You can travel anywhere in NSW and there are no restrictions on travel between Greater Sydney and regional NSW.

Is Penrith included in Greater Sydney?

Greater Western Sydney (GWS) is a large region of the metropolitan area of Greater Sydney, New South Wales, Australia that generally embraces the north-west, south-west, central-west, and far western sub-regions within Sydney’s metropolitan area and encompasses 13 local government areas: Blacktown, Blue Mountains, …

Can regional NSW visit Greater Sydney?

Travel restrictions between Greater Sydney and regional and rural NSW for holiday or recreational visits no longer apply.

Can I have guests at my house NSW?

NSW restrictions Regardless of your vaccination status, there’ll be no limit to the number of: visitors allowed to your home. people you can gather with outdoors.

Can I transit through Sydney Airport Covid?

Fully vaccinated international passengers are permitted to transit via NSW to another state or territory. When transiting via NSW: you can travel in a private vehicle, including taxi or rideshare. you can obtain fuel or necessary supplies, take a rest stop, or deal with an emergency.

What suburbs are in Fairfield LGA?

  1. Abbotsbury.
  2. Bonnyrigg.
  3. Bonnyrigg Heights.
  4. Bossley Park.
  5. Cabramatta.
  6. Cabramatta West.
  7. Canley Heights.
  8. Canley Vale.

What suburbs are in Cumberland council?

The Cumberland Council area includes the suburbs of Auburn (part), Berala, Chester Hill (part), Fairfield (part), Girraween, Granville (part), Greystanes, Guildford, Guildford West, Holroyd, Homebush West (part), Lidcombe (part), Mays Hill (part), Merrylands, Merrylands West, Pemulwuy, Pendle Hill (part), Prospect ( …

How many LGA are there in greater Sydney?

There are now 12 Local Government Areas (LGAs) identified as “areas of concern” across Greater Sydney that are subject to tightened lockdown restrictions.

Back to top button