Where is greater west sydney?


The Greater Western Sydney region spans from Windsor in the north to Campbelltown in the south, Lidcombe and Roselands in the east, with the A3 creating the boundary between the greater west and inner West, to Penrith and the lower parts of the Blue Mountains in the far west.

Best answer for this question, what suburbs are in Greater West Sydney?

  1. Ashbury, Bass Hill, Belfield, Belmore, Beverly Hills, Birrong.
  2. Canterbury, Campsie, Chester Hill, Chullora, Clemton Park, Condell Park.
  3. Croydon Park, Earlwood, Georges Hall, Greenacre, Hurlstone Park, Kingsgrove.
  4. Lakemba, Lansdowne, Leightonfield, Milperra, Mount Lewis, Narwee.

People ask also, what areas do greater Sydney include?

  1. Bayside.
  2. Blacktown City.
  3. Blue Mountains City.
  4. Burwood.
  5. Camden.
  6. Campbelltown City.
  7. Canada Bay City.
  8. Canterbury-Bankstown.

Beside above, is greater Sydney and Western Sydney the same? Greater Western Sydney (GWS) is a large region of the metropolitan area of Greater Sydney, New South Wales, Australia that generally embraces the north-west, south-west, central-west, and far western sub-regions within Sydney‘s metropolitan area and encompasses 13 local government areas: Blacktown, Blue Mountains, …

Also, what is classed as Greater Western Sydney? The Greater Western Sydney region runs from Windsor in the north to Campbelltown in the south, and from Parramatta in the east to Penrith and the Blue Mountains in the west, comprising of 14 local government areas.Greater Sydney includes the Blue Mountains, Wollongong, Shellharbour and the Central Coast.

Where is South West Sydney?

South West Sydney is made up of a vast area of suburbs including Liverpool, Canterbury, Bankstown, Fairfield, Camden and Campbelltown. The region is situated approximately 30km from Sydney’s CBD. With a population of almost 820,000 it has become the fastest growing district in Sydney.

Is Greater Sydney in lockdown?

Lockdown has been extended in Greater Sydney in accordance with health advice around the growing risk of COVID-19 transmission in the community. Restrictions for Greater Sydney: People must stay in their Local Government Area or within 10kms of their home for exercise and outdoor recreation.

What is considered south West Sydney?

In this second, broader sense, South-western Sydney is the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury-Bankstown, City of Fairfield, City of Liverpool, City of Campbelltown, Camden Council, and Wollondilly Shire Council.

Where is inner west Sydney?

The Inner West of Sydney is an area directly west of the Sydney central business district, New South Wales, Australia. The suburbs that make up the Inner West are predominantly located along the southern shore of Port Jackson (Parramatta River), stretching south to the shores of the Cooks River.

What suburbs are inner west?

The Inner West Council area includes the suburbs of Annandale (part), Ashbury (part), Ashfield, Balmain, Balmain East, Birchgrove, Camperdown (part), Croydon (part), Croydon Park (part), Dulwich Hill, Enmore, Haberfield, Hurlstone Park (part), Leichhardt, Lewisham, Lilyfield, Marrickville, Mascot (part), Newtown (part) …

What is the population of Greater Western Sydney?

The population in Western Sydney district was estimated at 936,433 in the 2016 Census (see Figure 1). This district is made up of four local government areas (LGAs). The largest LGA is Blacktown, with an estimated population of 336,962.

How many suburbs are in greater Sydney?

There are 658 suburbs in total in the “Greater Sydney” area.

Can Greater Sydney travel to regional areas?

You can travel anywhere in NSW and there are no restrictions on travel between Greater Sydney and regional NSW.

Can Greater Sydney visit regional NSW?

Travel restrictions between Greater Sydney and regional and rural NSW for holiday or recreational visits no longer apply.

Is Campbelltown part of Greater Sydney?

It also encompasses the economic, administrative and social hubs of Parramatta, Liverpool, Campbelltown, Penrith, Blacktown, Sutherland and Hornsby. Central Coast (Gosford and Wyong). Greater Sydney accounts for some 46 percent of NSW’s population and is home to nearly 3.3 million people.

Where is North West Sydney?

North West Sydney is the largely residential and industrial suburbs west of the Sydney/North Shore and north of the Parramatta River and to the north west of the city centre. It includes the Hills District area around Castle Hill and Baulkham Hills.

What suburbs are in the South West?

  1. Bunbury.
  2. Busselton.
  3. Augusta-Margaret River.
  4. Boyup Brook.
  5. Bridgetown-Greenbushes.
  6. Capel.

What suburbs are in south western Sydney LHD?

South Western Sydney PHN covers a diverse area taking in rural communities in Wingecarribee and Wollondilly, growth areas of Camden and Liverpool and more established areas of Campbelltown, Fairfield and Bankstown.

Back to top button