Where’s western sydney?


Western Sydney includes, or partially includes, the NSW Electoral Districts of Penrith, Londonderry, Mulgoa, Camden, Macquarie Fields, Campbelltown, Liverpool, Cabramatta, Fairfield, Prospect, Bankstown, Granville, Parramatta, Seven Hills, Baulkham Hills, Castle Hill, Riverstone, Mount Druitt, Blacktown, Holsworthy, …

Furthermore, which areas are Western Sydney? The Greater Western Sydney Region encompasses the thirteen local government areas of Blacktown City, Blue Mountains City, Camden Council, Campbelltown City, the City of Canterbury Bankstown, Cumberland Council, Fairfield City, Hawkesbury City, Liverpool City, the City of Parramatta, Penrith City, The Hills Shire and …

Also know, is Western Sydney part of Sydney? About Our Region – Greater Western Sydney. Greater Western Sydney (GWS) is located in the western part of the Sydney metropolitan area, Australia, and is a growing region of economic opportunity, community aspiration and environmental diversity.

Correspondingly, what is considered western NSW? The Western NSW subregion is the largest training subregion taking in most of Western NSW – it stretches north to the Queensland/NSW border, west to the South Australian/NSW border, south to the Victorian/NSW border and east to Oberon.

Also the question is, what suburbs are included in south western Sydney? In this second, broader sense, South-western Sydney is the suburbs found in the local government areas of the City of Canterbury-Bankstown, City of Fairfield, City of Liverpool, City of Campbelltown, Camden Council, and Wollondilly Shire Council.Suburbs and places to go include Sydney Airport, Newtown, Blackheath, Katoomba, Richmond, Windsor, Gosford, Wollongong, Hornsby, Bondi Beach, Manly Beach, Palm Beach, Chatswood, Parramatta and Cronulla.

Where is the greater Sydney region?

The Greater Sydney region comprises 36 local government areas. It includes the major centres of Sydney, Richmond, Katoomba, Camden and the central coast. The region covers a total area of around 12,300 square kilometres or 2 per cent of New South Wales and is home to approximately 5.1 million people (ABS 2018a).

What is western Sydney known for?

Ranked in the top 2% of universities globally* Western Sydney University values academic excellence, integrity and the pursuit of knowledge. Ranked in the top two per cent of unis in the world, we are globally focused, research-led and committed to making a positive impact on the communities we engage with.

Which suburbs belong to Blacktown LGA?

Blacktown City includes the suburbs and localities of Acacia Gardens, Arndell Park, Bidwill, Blackett, Blacktown, Bungarribee, Colebee, Dean Park, Dharruk, Doonside, Eastern Creek, Emerton, Glendenning, Glenwood, Hassall Grove, Hebersham, Huntingwood, Kellyville Ridge, Kings Langley, Kings Park, Lalor Park, Lethbridge …

Where should I live in western Sydney?

  1. Blacktown. Home to a well-established community, Blacktown has seen substantial growth over the past few years and is showing no signs of stopping.
  2. Pendle Hill. 30km west of the Sydney CBD, Pendle Hill is one of Western Sydney’s hidden gems.
  3. Baulkham Hills.
  4. Merrylands.
  5. Lidcombe.

What suburbs in far west NSW?

  1. Broken Hill.
  2. Copi Hollow.
  3. Ivanhoe.
  4. Menindee.
  5. Milparinka.
  6. Packsaddle.
  7. Silverton.
  8. Tibooburra.

What towns are in the Central West?

The Central West includes the large regional centres of Bathurst and Orange; the towns of Cowra, Mudgee, Lithgow and Parkes; and smaller centres, such as Blayney, Canowindra, Condobolin, Eugowra, Forbes, Grenfell, Gulgong, Kandos, Lake Cargelligo, Millthorpe, Molong, Oberon, Peak Hill, Portland, Rylstone, and …

What is unincorporated NSW?

The Unincorporated Far West Region is an unincorporated area in the Far West region of New South Wales, Australia. The area is one of only two areas in New South Wales that are not part of any local government area (the other is Lord Howe Island).

What is considered South Western Sydney?

When used in the narrow sense, “South Western Sydney” refers to the southern portion of Western Sydney, roughly including Liverpool, Campbelltown, Fairfield and some parts of the Canterbury-Bankstown local government areas.

What nationality live in south west Sydney?

People — demographics & education In the 2016 Census, there were 405,962 people in Sydney – South West (Statistical Area Level 4). Of these 49.4% were male and 50.6% were female. Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander people made up 1.1% of the population.

What is the population of south western Sydney?

The population in the South Western Sydney district was estimated at 1,081,070 in the 2016 Census. This district is made up of seven local government areas (LGAs). The largest LGA is Canterbury-Bankstown, with an estimated population of 346,302.

Does greater Sydney include the Central Coast?

Greater Sydney includes the Blue Mountains, Wollongong, Shellharbour and the Central Coast.

What is the safest suburb in Sydney?

  1. Mount Vernon.
  2. Wheeler Heights.
  3. Northwood. Region: Lower North Shore.
  4. Port Hacking. Region: Sutherland Shire.
  5. Bonnet Bay. Region: Sutherland Shire.
  6. Westleigh. Region: Northern Suburbs.
  7. Davidson. Region: Northern Suburbs.
  8. Clontarf. Region: Northern Beaches.

What is the smallest suburb in Sydney?

Wareemba sits on the eastern shore of Hen and Chicken Bay, on the Parramatta River. It is almost the smallest suburb in Sydney by land area.

Back to top button