You asked: Which toronto ward am i in?


In 2000 a new ward map was devised based on the federal ridings (electoral districts) that covered Toronto. Each riding was split in half to create the current system of 44 wards.

Frequent question, how many electoral wards are there in Toronto? The legislation requires that the Toronto city council align its municipal wards with those of the federal and provincial electoral ridings, thus reducing the size of Toronto’s council from 47 to 25 wards.

Furthermore, what ward is Toronto Centre? Toronto Centre covers the heart of Downtown Toronto. The ward includes Regent Park, St. James Town, Cabbagetown, Church and Wellesley, Ryerson University, Toronto Eaton Centre, and part of the city’s financial district.

Additionally, who is our MPP in Ontario? Robert Bailey Sarnia—Lambton.

Amazingly, how many Neighbourhoods are in Toronto? Select Neighbourhood Profiles The map below shows the City of Toronto‘s 140 social planning neighbourhoods displayed by neighbourhood number, and will be updated to 158 neighbourhoods shortly.

How many wards are there in Canada?

Each riding was split to create the current system of 44 wards.

What Ward is Scarborough?

Ward 21: Scarborough Centre.

What Ward is York South Weston?

Ward 5 York South—Weston is a municipal electoral division in Toronto, Ontario that has been represented in the Toronto City Council since the 2018 municipal election.

What Ward is Spadina Fort York?

Ward 10 Spadina—Fort York.

What Ward is Mimico?

Ward 3: Etobicoke—Lakeshore. Etobicoke—Lakeshore covers the southern part of the Etobicoke York Community Council District in Toronto, on the shore of Lake Ontario. The ward includes the former ‘Lakeshore Municipalities’ of Mimico, New Toronto and Long Branch.

What is a person’s ward?

b : a person who by reason of incapacity (such as minority or mental illness) is under the protection of a court either directly or through a guardian appointed by the court. — called also ward of court. c : a person or body of persons under the protection or tutelage of a government.

What is a City ward?

In the United States, a ward is an optional division of a city or town for administrative and representative purposes, especially for purposes of an election.

What is a ward profile?

The ward profiles provide an overview of the area, combining a range of data on the population, diversity, school performance, household composition, health, crime and deprivation levels. The documents include a variety of maps with local places of interest.

What Ward is Parkdale Toronto?

Ward 4: Parkdale—High Park. Parkdale—High Park consists of the central-west part of Toronto, bounded on the south by Lake Ontario and on the west by the Humber River.

What has Gord Perks done?

Gord worked in the environmental movement from 1987 to 2005 with Pollution Probe, Greenpeace Canada, the Better Transportation Coalition, and the Toronto Environmental Alliance. His work was fundamental to Toronto’s blue and grey box program, smog plan, and pesticide by-law.

Who is my MPP in Toronto?

Go to the Legislative Assembly website and look for the electoral district name to find out who your MPP is, and to find their contact information:

Who is our MPP in Canada?

Armstrong, Teresa J. French, Jennifer K. Karahalios, Belinda C.

Where should I not live in Toronto?

Toronto is overall a safe city, especially considering its size, but you may want to avoid the following areas: Jane & Finch area, St. Jamestown, Regent Park & Moss Park, Cabbagetown (after dark), Kipling & Albion area, Neilson & Finch, and the Malvern area.

What 6 cities make up Toronto?

On January 1, 1998, Toronto was greatly enlarged, not through traditional annexations, but as an amalgamation of the Municipality of Metropolitan Toronto and its six lower-tier constituent municipalities; East York, Etobicoke, North York, Scarborough, York, and the original city itself.

What are the 6 areas of Toronto?

The other theory gaining credibility involves the 1998 amalgamation of Toronto, when the six different boroughs – Etobicoke, North York, Scarborough, York, East York and Toronto – became one city.

Back to top button